bondage question

if one was to be tied up and a vibrator was to be used, what kind/style/type (whatever) would be best?

Errr - best for doing what exactly? Depends what you're thinking of using it for!

uhm... well, i guess when using shibari, insertion. its kind of embarassing, but its one of those things i would like to try

vaginal, btw. i'm a beginner to anal, and a bit apprehensive. I've been reading the anal toy page, and its helped my worries a bit.

It really is just personal choice what vibrators work for you, the tying up part isn't going to effect that. I would recommend however a softer one if somebody is going to be using it on you as hard ones can cause pain and not in a good way if mishandled.

I'd say experiment and have fun with it :-)

Thank you much, Miss Kitty! I'm really new to vibrators and things in general... just came of age to be able to legally buy them here and I don't have much money. :( Plus, I think my fiance is a bit intimidated by the idea, so I've postponed my purchase.

Your fiance may have been put off by the combination--having toys used on you and being tied up are both big initial steps for newbies.

You might do better to explore which part most interested her--an evening tied up while your lover uses his hands and mouth on you is fabulous even without a vibrator being used. So, too, is a vibrator on its own fabulous.

The vibrator has the added benefit of being a good solo toy. You may do well to let her lead the way with choosing which one appeals to her, until you're more interested in anal play.

Hey, stv1dr - there's no need to feel embarassed! Shibari is cool. In fact you can discuss anything sexual here without being judged so say what you want. Experimentation is normal.

I have a question for you - are you mainly interested in having toys used on you whilst you're tied up by your boyfriend, or do you want to use things on him?