First dom experience

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to all things Lovehoney, and am very much still learning about what I like, but am in a long-term relationship with someone who I love and who is open to trying new things all the time.

He's always said that he likes being a bit of a sub - how far he went with his ex of a few years is unclear to me and I'm not sure I want to know as thinking about him and her together upsets me (long story).So approaching the subject of me taking the reigns has always been a bit of a nerve-wracking thing for me as I don't want to appear naive or unexperienced - I bought a set of restraints and blindfold from Lovehoney about 2 months ago, let him know I'd bought some but never really got round to using them. Until last night...

I have to admit, I had a very good time, as did he (!!!!!) and being in control is something I've NEVER done. I blindfolded and restrained his wrists as he was lying on his front and got to work for about an hour(no toys however) and this is literally the first I've ever had anyone begging me to let them cum. I won't go into what I did, but I feel as though something exciting is going to come from this.

Anyway, I'm curious to know of how other people eased their way in to becoming a dom, experiences, tips, etc. I want to be able to keep switching roles as I love when he's in control, but after watching and hearing him orgasm last night, I feel as though this is somethingI could get very used to!

Go!

For some like me its a natural role without even realising it. Its all based around the business controls that I have ( number 2 in a small company) . My role as a team leader in my previous employment , largest wage earner in our household ( so I have the biggest say) and then onto the bedroom where I always tend to take the lead. My Mrs is the one who has the fantasies of which some we have acted out in roleplays.All her fantasies involve her in a submissive role .