First time bondage help.

My other half has confessed she'd really like to be tied up. I've ordered some Lovehoney bondage tape and want to surprise her, but we never discussed how she would like to be tied up. As I've never done this before I hoped someone might be able to give me a few ideas?

It's really up to you, maybe just try tying her hands wrists together & start that way, then maybe tie her to your bed if you have that option :)

Wow Wow! Hold on there !

Start gently . There is a world of difference between asking for a fantasy and then acting it out. You both will be nervous that is normal and probably in various degrees excited at the same time.

Tie her hands but not behind her back ( my Mrs freaked out when I tried this even though like your partner she wanted the same treatment) .So tie them in front . Another tip is you may want to remove at least her upper garments as trying to remove these with tied hands is very difficult ! With tape you can also form a lead out of it and therefore you can gently pull her with her hands. Perhaps then you can tie them lead to a bed post when she is comforatbly laid down .whicj way round you want her to lie is upto you .

With anything like this also have safe words so if she does freak out ( which I doubt) and she activates the safe word you can cut the tape .( see the various threads on safe words )Also never ,never leave her on her own in this state . I can't over emphasise this point enough .

After the session and you have made love and cuddled etc. Have a talk about the session just to confirm that she liked what you did. After which vist the bondage section on Love Honey and check out the various restaraints including silk and perhaps invest in a under the bed system .

For your next session why not ask her about being blind folded ? It will add to the sense of you touching her etc.

mOst important thing is to make sure you both are having fun and enjoy!

Thank you both for your replies.