Friends or not

HI everyone

I was just wondering how you make friends on this site , I love the site and find it very interesting and fun and all of you lovely people seem really good fun and helpful . I have been a member for a few weeks now and I have not been added as a friend yet to anyone , and before anyone mentions about the add a friend tab on everyone's profile, being a new member I don't like to do that as you might think I am a PERV or some thing like that especially the ladies on the site. So you can see it's hard for a new member to make friends, It just might be you have looked at my profile and thought silly old fool or that I seem uninterested which is fair comment

Anyone got any advice or suggestion Thanks p

P.S This is the first site i have ever been a member of I have not even been on face book so I am a compete novice at this

I think *generally* the "old timers" don't really add people. We're kind of stuck in the days when we didn't have the option (it was only introduced quite recently) so don't be offended that noone's added you yet!

Just get stuck in, enjoy the forums and if you find yourself having a really lovely chat with someone they'll probably add you or you can add them without the worry of feeling "pervy".

If you do a search this has cropped up a few times so there's a pretty lengthy thread on people's opinions - worth a look to put your mind at rest :)

People generally only dislike friend requests from *actual* perves and if you're worreid about coming across as a perv then it should also be pretty clear that you're not one!

Anyone with good intentions has little to worry about really :)

Adx

Hiya

It's a two way street - if you like the profile of someone you can ask to add them, and they either will or won't!

People won't think you're a perv just for asking, but they might want to wait until they know you a bit better.

Best thing to do is add the people you've recently spoken to and go from there