Nervous husband! Help..

My husband is against trying a sex toy together but i'm really bored with our paint by numbers sex. It's the same every time without variation.

Does anyone have any experience with this? Any ideas on what to do? I should add that I am very new to toys myself. I have a Lelo Mia 2 and a Lovehoney Desire wand..

Any help would be most welcome..

Maybe start with a vibrating cock ring, it is not intimidating and simply adds to sex as it is already. After that the door may open for other types of toys.

One thing is sure, you're gonna have to talk so you know what makes him so against it.

Good luck!

He says that 'he should be doing things for me' it seems to hurt his ego..

I asked him about a cock ring recently and he wasn't interested. But as I plan to force the issue for my birthday that might be the least intrusive thing to try.

Thanks!

Or maybe compromise and keep the sex toys for later but fow now ask him to surprise you in bed! That way he will make an effort so it's not boring and maybe he will start enjoying it too and it could make him more open minded and finally lead to toys! :)

Alternatively you could start by warming him up to the idea by you using a toy on him. If he complains that it should be him giving you pleasure, perhaps showing him how eager you are to use toys and how good it mkes him feels would be a route in to it.

Thanks mamz, he is not the type to surprise unfortunately.. We literally do the same thing every time and after 10 years its getting old. I must be the catalyst for change! I really love the cock ring idea though, I think I can work that one in!

MK7 I think I'd give him a heart attack, he is a self proclaimed prude! I do need show him how much it can be enjoyable though, that will hopefully break down some barriers.. Thanks!

Hi sweet cherries,