New paddle

We’ve broken our old whip and looking to get a new spanking toy. Being thinking about getting a paddle this time and quite like the look of this one:

Any thoughts on this vs the other ones available?

I’ve no experience with that one, but I’d like to recommend this:

https://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=31781

Quite a price jump (I think I got mine in a half-price promotion) but oh boy is it worth it. Depending how you wield it, you can deliver everything from a bit of light warming-up to heavy bruise-making you-won’t be-sitting-down-for-a-while stuff. I love mine!

I recently posted a review for this paddle, you can read it here. I also have a similar to this one (mine reads ‘‘slave’’) but I think the satin and leather paddle is more versatile.

The one that @PleasureDrone linked to should be more painful, as it’s made of silicone.

It depends on what you are looking for and how much pain it should inflict.

@brufton we don’t have the paddle you linked but I suspect the exact same previous model (Ours is purple :woman_shrugging:t2:).

I highly recommend it, it was basically the first paddle/flogger type thing we got and I still like it a lot. The leather side can certainly deliver a blow that marks and it is easy to wield. It is certainly not as fierce as a whip can be if that is what you are specifically looking to replace but personally I like that as whoever is doing the spanking can then put a lot more force into it without the risk of doing any real harm. The satin side is also good for more tactile play.

I recommend it but it does depend on exactly what you want out of it.

ETA
Great review @Smultron , I agree entirely. We also have the SLUT one you linked though I much prefer the satin/leather one.

1 Like