Sex advice question - large girth

An awkward problem, one I hope someone on here can offer me help or advice on.

My girlfriend and I are having problems having sexual intercourse. We are both in our early 30s, and while I have limited experience she has never had sex.

The basic issue is that my penis girth is quite large (about 6 inches) and no matter what we have tried we cannot get it in. We have both checked online for solutions, none of which have really worked, and are at our wits end.

Hope someone can offer some good advice

Many thanks

R

I like that post Illumine :)

Ideas -

• lube. More lube. More, better lube. Silicone lube.
  • Use different width toys or fingers to really work at stretching the skin down there.
  • Different positions - perhaps try entering her sideways on for a different fit.
  • Her on top - to control the depth and angle better, she might find this works.

One thing I ought to ask - if she's a virgin, is her hymen still intact? If so, you'll have to find a way around or through it before you can start having PinV sex. I understand they can be stretched over time, by massaging with oil, but the normal course of events means they break fairly easily of their own accord the first time there's any significant stress on the area (sometimes before even having sex, through horse-riding or similar). If her hymen is intact and tougher than normal, this could be causing problems.

In either case, I'd advise that your partner have an exam and a chat with an experienced gynaecologist, as they will be able to tell her whether her shape or orientation of the vagina are likely to cause problems. I understand they can even cut through the hymen if desired, rather than the two of you trying to break it with a blunt instrument. But she should definitely have that talk - an experienced view will help reassure her that everything's working properly, and if it isn't, will be able to recommend a course of action.

All the best

MrMr