Sex what sex

Hi I’m new to this on l’H. How do you get your wife of 15 years back in the same bed and want sex. ???
I’m ashamed to say it’s been probably 3 or 4 years since I’ve had sex with the wife. Solo play is getting uninviting. Even with all the toys I have brought from lovehoney. I’ve toys for her and toys for me toys to use together and for solo play for both of us. But this only worked once. I got her into bed for two nights then I find she’s back on the sofer. She has every excuse. Your to ill. I get disturb wen you wake are child up in the mornings. The mattress needs changing all things that can be resolved apart from me being ill. That’s never going away.
I’m lost and don’t see this changing. Can anyone help.

1 Like

How old is your wife as you haven’t stated? You need to give more background of her daily life as it’s hard to give advice, unfortunately no one will jump into bed with you as soon as your ask, if they aren’t feeling it then they aren’t but some questions:

Is she at the menopause stage or pre menopause?

Have you even attempted any open communication outside of the bedroom? When I say communication, being honest, talk without judging or pointing fingers or playing the blame game etc and BOTH have your time to speak and listen.

Is there even any medical problems going on? You mentioned you have a child, many mothers of young kids often get worn out.

As Firecracker89 says, we need a bit more info as to how the current situation arose in the first place.

Of course you may not feel comfortable sharing which is obviously fine, but any advice without this information will be quite generic and probably not very helpful.

1 Like

Talk.
Open up to her and talk.
Just you and her :+1:

1 Like

Unburden her load.

Biggest turn on for me is my husband unburdening my load when he is home.

If he’s home he will do the washing, sort the kids, sort the pets etc etc. The only thing he won’t do is cook because I’m super fussy and that’s fine by me!