Songbook Stories

Hiya folks, a wee bit of insight to what I get up to when my heart and head work as a team. I make up stories (or try) using song titles. If you like this one for David Bowie then why not tell me your favourite singer/group and I’ll write one for you and post it here too.

David Bowie 10/01/2016
Well is it LITTLE WONDER this morning i thought someone was TELLING LIES…but it is indeed ASHES TO ASHES for our little SPACE ODDITY and his LIFE ON MARS
no magic from a KNOCK ON WOOD or even THE JEAN GENIE…he was the LITTLE DRUMMER BOY who wanted PEACE ON EARTH
The REBEL REBEL that brought ZIGGY STARDUST to life with his SOUND AND VISION
but since he was one of life’s ABSOLUTE BEGINNERS until today WHEN THE WIND BLOWS. …
he was one of the music scene’s HEROES
His FAME brought us many GOLDEN YEARS
but even though it’s BLACK TIE WHITE NOISE time don’t drown yourself in SORROW
because a REBEL NEVER GETS OLD…He’ll be expecting you to have a MAGIC DANCE,
grab THE LAUGHING GNOME and get DANCING IN THE STREET
no need for BREAKING GLASS cos DAY IN DAY OUT whether you’re on the ground or UNDERGROUND the MODERN LOVE for this STAR MAN will last till the end of TIME
so LET’S DANCE for THE PRETTIEST STAR in our skies tonight… DAVID BOWIE :star2:

8 Likes

Being a huge Bowie fan I loved this x

1 Like

I have done this before and won concert tickets for Judas Priest! Did one the other day too, but it’s personal!

3 Likes

:clap: Wouldve taken me FIVE YEARS to write that

3 Likes

Oh wow :blush: thanks @AmyA xx

Yaaaay well done @WillC it’s great that you won something for yours :blush:… aye personal ones can be tough

Awww @DownSouth2 I doubt that. I can actually write them and poems easier than writing a letter :see_no_evil: I even asked if I could do my SVQ3 assignments in rhyme :joy:

1 Like

The personal one wasn’t tough at all, i enjoyed it! Just can’t share it here! :slightly_smiling_face:
Yours was fab!

1 Like