Accidentally dyed toy!

Help!

I put my life like dildo in the purple storage bags and the dildo has started to turn purple?!? Can I do anything to clean the dye off? Is it still safe to use?
Obviously I no longer use the purple bag to store it in!
Thank you!!

I’m no expert but I’m not sure you can clean the dye off - the cleaning agents might do more damage?
Neither am I sure if it is safe to use, so I’m as much use as a marzipan dildo…
However, if you call Lovehoney Customer Services (or Live Chat) I’m sure they will be able to help.

On the upside, who doesn’t like shopping for new toys?!

1 Like

Thanks for replying, yes thought that about the cleaning :woman_shrugging: I used the LH toy cleaner spray on it but it’s didn’t work.

It’s only a few weeks old to :see_no_evil: typical!!

Contact Customer Care and hopefully they’ll sort you out. :slightly_smiling_face::+1: It may even be covered by the warranty.

2 Likes

Like Ian said, contact CS, the bag should’ve be transferring dye onto toys.

1 Like

Yes a few of mine have done this from storage bags and they are now purple too. :see_no_evil: I must have about 4 or 5 realistic toys now with purple bruises. :rofl:

3 Likes

And I’ve not been able to get the marks off, even with toy cleaner

1 Like

What’s the toy made of? If it’s started to degrade the material it may have turned pourous in which case it’ll likely never come out.

Personally, I’m sure as long as you give them a REALLY good clean then they’ll be safe to use, but like everyone is saying CS will probably be able to offer more advice.

That being said if the material has turned pourous I’d be hesitant to continue using it.

1 Like

As it is a dye transfer it is very unlikely to come off as it will have seeped into the pores of the toy.