Anal beads or butt plug?

I'm a beginner to anal and I don't know whether to buy a butt plug or anal beads...

Which is less intimidating? Which is better for beginners? Which feels better?

Bear in mind I only have about £5 to spend! Thanks xx

I would definitely say butt plug! Plugs are smooth and gradual, whereas beads can be quite harsh on your backside as there's a lot of open/closing action with your anus. I'd recommend a small butt plug, nothing over an inch in diameter :)

dotdashdot wrote:

I'm a beginner to anal and I don't know whether to buy a butt plug or anal beads...

Which is less intimidating? Which is better for beginners? Which feels better?

Bear in mind I only have about £5 to spend! Thanks xx

I would suggest beads. They tend to be smaller than butt plugs and I think there is more pleasure to be had with them at the beginning.

I would also suggest avoiding jelly or rubber in favour of silicone or plastic because of the smell.

Enjoy and good luck. :)

Disco Dave wrote:

I would definitely say butt plug! Plugs are smooth and gradual, whereas beads can be quite harsh on your backside as there's a lot of open/closing action with your anus. I'd recommend a small butt plug, nothing over an inch in diameter :)

Heh, that's a thought, but the open/closing with beads isn't any greater than with most bowel movements, in my opinion. :)

I used a butt plug for the first time a few months ago and found it thouroughly enjoyable! Not done the bead thing yet though.

SG69 x

Hehe so mixed opinions here!

The basic slim butt plug looks great and the video shows how small and flexible it is.

But aren't anal beads better for stretching you because they start off small and get quite big at the top?

Okay this sounds silly but it says the anal beads are like 10inches instertable... won't that just be really uncomfortable to have something in that far?

Or the anal dildo prober... looks a bit big though.