Doxy and powerful wand advice

I’ve been using the love honey mains wand for about 4 years now and love it! But wanting something a bit more. I like the really high settings but it gets hot and struggles after my long sessions. Is a doxy worth the investment and how does it compare? Also, what’s the difference between the regular doxy and smaller number 3? Are they the same power? Really after advice from those who have used them :)

Red Baron wrote:

I’ve been using the love honey mains wand for about 4 years now and love it! But wanting something a bit more. I like the really high settings but it gets hot and struggles after my long sessions. Is a doxy worth the investment and how does it compare? Also, what’s the difference between the regular doxy and smaller number 3? Are they the same power? Really after advice from those who have used them :)

i own 4 doxys and 3 lovehoney wands in all the colors and i find the doxy to be ever slightly more powerfull. the only down side to the doxys is after a few months of almost daily use i find that the head becomes loose and start to spin when i turn it up past half. so i brought some velcro staps to go aroud the head and they work a treat, also makes them abit quieter. the doxy 3 has the same power from what i seen.

I bought my wife a standard Doxy a few years ago. The quality of it is brilliant and the vibration is second to none. My wife’s real complaint about it would be the size and weight of it, I don’t know how that compares to the other wands, but it the Doxy does weight a bit. The Doxy 3 is a lot smaller, I have considered getting one to see if it makes a difference.

I have the Doxy 3 and have used the original Doxy. All Doxy’s should have the same power, so from that point of view it shouldn’t matter which one you buy.