Duel density dildos

This is my first time creating a topic so if this has been discussed before my apologies.

So my wife prefers glass dildos to her LH life like but I wondered if she might enjoy a duel density toy. I see that LH have reduced the price of the Doc Johnson The D Thin D Dual Density Realistic Dildo 7.5 Inch. Very tempted to get this but one review suggests the toy is not safe/won’t last due to the soft plastic material. Does anyone have long term experience of this toy or another Doc Johnson ULTRASKYN dildo and if so any care advice?

If you haven’t already, googling “body safe sex toy materials” might be a good idea. Read about the various materials choices and what makes them better or worse than the other options. Hopefully it’ll help you make your mind up.
Ultraskyn is a TPE blend apparently. So its non toxic, but porous.
Personally, id go for something silicone. It’ll last you longer and be much easier to clean.

2 Likes

Here’s the Lovehoney Materials guide. :+1:

2 Likes

Also, in general, if a toy has a strong smell to it when you open it, it probably isn’t safe to use. The majority of toys I get now have not been a problem. But ten years ago, I’d open them and the chemical smell would slap me in the face. Nowadays companies are better with getting on the “guess we also gotta make our toys safe to use” bandwagon

2 Likes

@Brian_Lisa If she has glass as her favourite and it’s the hardness she likes, then a dual density dildo my not be her thing, as they are quite soft on the outside. But it could be the drag factor on the skin, with other materials she does not like. Even with lube they can start to rub, where as glass, is super slippery.