Getting the most from a first toy

Hello,

I am completely new to sex toys, and to these forums (heyyy)!!

I am a bisexual female, and I was wondering if anyone had any tips for getting the most out of my first bullet vibrator?

I’ve ordered one, excited for it to arrive. Open to using it alone or with my partner (he’s been encouraging me to get one for years).

So what was the top thing you learnt from using your first toy?

5 Likes

Hi! Welcome to the forums and congrats on buying your first toy.

My top tips would be:

Firstly, when it arrives (and you have a moment to yourself but before you are looking to use it), open it up, if it’s rechargeable then stick it on charge, if it is battery operated, make sure you have a battery or if it comes with one, that the battery works. Make sure you know how to turn it on and off and how to change the settings etc. Basically just get comfortable with how it works so when you do come to use it, you aren’t having to figure it out/search the house for a battery!

When you are ready to use it, have it within reach but start by turning yourself on however you normally would. Once turned on then you can add in the toy. Keep it in a low setting and don’t go straight for the clitoris, play around with it on your nipples, labia and around your vulva generally, circle the clit, getting closer and closer to it. And just experiment with finding where feels good. Try not to think about having an orgasm, just focus on the pleasure and then you are more likely to orgasm. But don’t stress if you don’t, it sometimes can take our bodies a little while to get used to a new type of stimulation.