How do I check if my toy is really 100% silicone?

Hi there,

I'm pretty new to anal play and just got my first buttplug today. Now I read that it's really important to make sure your toy is non-porous and my toy (Anal Fantasy Perfect Plug) claims it's made from silicone, which would be fine (right?). I've used it once now and if feels great, no irritations or anything suspicious. However I was wondering: is there any way I can really make sure my toy is non-porous and 100% silicone, safe?

If anyone could help me out on this, thanks in advance!

You could do the flame test (http://dangerouslilly.com/2012/04/sex-toy-journalism-seeking-truths-silicone-flame-testing-confronting-manufacturers/), although it will burn at least a teeny part of your toy!

If your toy is a Pipedream Anal Fantasy toy (which I'm guessing it is?), Lovehoney stocks other Pipedream toys from the Anal Fantasy line too and they are labelled as silicone. A quick look on Pipedream's website seems to indicate that their Anal Fantasy line is silicone too, if that helps!

captainmeow wrote:

You could do the flame test (http://dangerouslilly.com/2012/04/sex-toy-journalism-seeking-truths-silicone-flame-testing-confronting-manufacturers/), although it will burn at least a teeny part of your toy!

If your toy is a Pipedream Anal Fantasy toy (which I'm guessing it is?), Lovehoney stocks other Pipedream toys from the Anal Fantasy line too and they are labelled as silicone. A quick look on Pipedream's website seems to indicate that their Anal Fantasy line is silicone too, if that helps!