How to get back on track?

I really need some help/advice and really dont know where to turn.

Things are very strained with OH - he has major hassle and stress at work. I have major hassle and stress at home (doctorate, kids, home, OHs general grumpiness).

We have gotten into a routine whereby he watches tv (snores on sofa) while I'm studying at night.

It embarrasses me no end to say we havent had sex or any other type of intimacy since Sept 2016. We have been through a lot as a couple and have always managed to make it through. I had post traumatic stress after our ds was born after an emergency c section and I literally couldnt have sex as I had almost died and was (am) shit scared of another pregnancy. I have had serious confidence issues (v overweight after 3 pregnancies in 3 years - i get pregnant too easily)and am now in an alright place with that.

Anyway we I'm sure are in a terrible downward spiral - he's in a grump as he misses sex (fair enough) and the last thing i feel like doing is having sex when he comes home and moans about everything....i feel unappreciated (i live 2000 miles from my family) and alone and totally fed up. So fed up that i dont know what to do or how to fix thibgs or even if its worth trying.

Has anyone else been here and managed to get things back on track?

I really dislike what we have become. We are like two totally separate individuals under the same roof. Its no good for any of us and i also worry about the effect it is having on the children.

Any advice, words of wisdom would be greatly appreciated. I just wonder if it is possible to save as i really dont know if there is much left to salvage 😢

Aw sweetheart, I really feel for you. This is no way for anyone to live. You're not happy and he doesn't seem happy either. Sometimes life gets in the way of relationships.