men waxing

Hi I was wondering how many men wax . And how painful it is . As I am fed up of shaving all the time x

Im a beauty therapist by trade and have performed male Brazilian waxing a few times. I would recommend to seek an experienced and reputable salon that uses HOT WAX. Very important as this wax only clings to hair and not the skin like traditional wax (which is removed by strips).
It does hurt. You are ripping out hair by the root. But the result is much much smoother, longer lasting and hair gets finer the more you wax. Do stick to a regular routine! And please shower before you go. We know when you don't ;)
Same goes for women! Hope this helps x

Yes it does thankyou . How long should I let my hair grow first. X

I would recommend about a couple cms to be honest. Not heaps longer as it will be more painful for you, awkward for the therapist and can risk getting matted. If you are quite long down there, trim before hand but dont shave it completley off. When you go you therapist will ask you to hold things/body parts in a particular way to keep it as comfortable as possible. You may feel a bit silly but all part of the process. One last thing.. cheaper is not better.. especially for a wax!

Let me know how you get on!

sugarboobies2232 wrote:

Im a beauty therapist by trade and have performed male Brazilian waxing a few times. I would recommend to seek an experienced and reputable salon that uses HOT WAX. Very important as this wax only clings to hair and not the skin like traditional wax (which is removed by strips).
It does hurt. You are ripping out hair by the root. But the result is much much smoother, longer lasting and hair gets finer the more you wax. Do stick to a regular routine! And please shower before you go. We know when you don't ;)
Same goes for women! Hope this helps x

been getting it done for a few years now and never looked back to shaving ever.

follow the expert advice above and enjoy a new found smoothness!