Miscellaneous sex toys cleaning advice

Hello all :) So I recently received my second Lovehoney order and I have a question that might seem a bit silly but here goes; My order included some (what I consider) miscellaneous aka non-insertable sex toys. I was wondering whether I should clean these before the first use and if so how because not all of them are suitable for sex toy cleaner I think. To give you an idea of what I'm talking about, here are the items in my order that I consider miscellaneous;

-Lovehoney Tease Me Silicone Tip Adjustable Nipple Clamps

-Bondage Boutique Beginners Small Ball Gag

-Bondage Boutique Beginners Silicone Butterfly Riding Crop

-Lovehoney Tease Me Satin and Leather Spanking Paddle

-Bondage Boutique Intermediate Suede Flogger

I tried to find a guide but I couldn't find anything on this topic hence this post. It may be unnecessary to clean these toys for a first use but like I said I'm not sure if it's needed (total noob here). Better safe than sorry, right?

Firstly, don't worry about asking- that's what this forum is good for!

Personally I don't think you need to worry about cleaning a lot of those toys- I have nipple clamps and a riding crop that I didn't clean first. They came well packaged so I didn't really see the point. The same goes for the spanking paddle and flogger I think, these things are packaged up and won't have been used before, so is there really any need?

The ball gag you could just wash with warm, soapy water before the first use as it's going in (someone's) mouth. Aside from that, I probably wouldn't bother!

As an aside- I do use sex toy cleaner on some toys that can't be submersed in water- like my wand for example. I just spray a little bit on to some cotton wool or a cloth and give it a wipe.

Hi and welcome!