Please Help! Relentless Egg only pairing sometimes with remote

So I recently purchased the 50 Shades of Grey - Relentless Vibrating Egg and my partner and I love the design but everytime we go to use it, it just will not sync with the remote to turn on. There is only 1 button on each and I’ve tried every order possible to turn them on but it will only pair every once in a while. (And it’s NEVER when we’re in the mood of course.) I don’t know if there is even a fix or something I can do but it seems like this was a $90 piece of garbage at this point.

1 Like

Sounds like you need to speak to customer service to me i’m no expert on these things but sounds as though it may be faulty to me !

We gave up on remote controlled or app controlled toys aftwr numerous frustrating experiences like yours. The pairing and connectivity is generally awful. I would contact customer services if I were you.

How is the remote powered? Is it battery or rechargeable? Often when things won’t pair it’s because there isn’t enough power in one of the parts

I have the relentless egg and have never had a problem pairing it :thinking:.

Off hand, I can’t remember the sequence and am not at home currently but if you’ve not had an answer by tonight I’ll check for you.

@Calie the remote is rechargeable from a split USB

@rockstar the remote has always had a great connectivity and range on this toy for us. Some others I completely agree with you!

1 Like

It’s rechargable and been fully charged. I was worried that was the isdue but after 6+ hrs of charging it still won’t pair.

The sequence the instructions give is egg on first and will flash, then remote on (in other hand) and it turns on as well but then nothing. The remote will go through the sequences as the light shows it but the egg will just continue to flash

Sounds like it’s a faulty toy or you’ve gremlins tinkering inside it, either way I’d send a message to customer service to see if there’s anything they can advise.