Toy arrived greasy?

I ordered my first toys and they came today yay! But one of them feels a bit sweaty/oily/greasy to the touch. Is it safe to use? I'm going to clean it first but wanted to check because I'm new to all this and googling has scared me!

What toy is it you ordered?

I suspect not!

Can you link us to which ty you purchased?

If in doubt, don't use, return to LH for a free replacement

Oh, I should have said that! It's one of the PVC vibrator dildo type things. Googling has scared me on the PVC part of things now!

It is this one:

http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=1738

I dont know as dont own one. Go on the live chat and customer service will sort it out for you.

Hi

This is normal for some toys to do this in their packaging, especially if they are made from a jelly/rubber material or something similar.

Just wash it with water before use and a spritx of sex toy cleaner. From looking at your order I can assure you all of the toys at Lovehoney are bodysafe. We wouldn't sell something that is harmful. I know which toy you are talking about on your order and they are all like this.

Please contact customer care if you feel you want to ask anything more or return it. We don't want you to be scared of using your new toy!

Many thanks

Uhuhyesplease wrote:

I ordered my first toys and they came today yay! But one of them feels a bit sweaty/oily/greasy to the touch. Is it safe to use? I'm going to clean it first but wanted to check because I'm new to all this and googling has scared me!

Hey Uhuhyesplease

Welcome to the forum and congratulations on your first sex toy order!

It sounds to me like you've bought a skin safe rubber / plastic-based toy - am I right? Toys made of this material can arrive with a residue on them (almost like they've been sweating in the pack!) but a quick rinse with warm water and an antibacterial spray will clean it up. It's totally safe to use.