We are currently experiencing technical difficulties with our website

Is it just me, or do other Forum members continually finding difficulty accessing LH’s main webpages (shopping)?

On occasions, over the past couple of months, I have been unable to shop /access LH product pages and receive the following message:

“ We are currently experiencing technical difficulties with our website.

Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. Please try again later.

Reference Number: 18.e4c1002.1684828354.4921057c

Host: www.lovehoney.co.uk

Do any other members experience this on-going problem, or know how to fix it, please?

2 Likes

I have never had a message like that from LH, what browser are you using and who is your internet provider? I am not very technical so hopefully others will have more help for you.

I would expect it is your internet access, I had similar message a little while ago for a few hours to a different site and it all cleared itself up.

I receive the same message whether I use Chrome, Google, Safari or Yahoo.

My service provider is Virgin Media.

I only use my phone but have not had any issues.

I access LH on my iPad or phone and have never had this message.
Contact customer services and just check it’s genuine. That’s a very strange reference!

I don’t know about technical issues, but I’m hating the new notification process with a passion.

Hmm I know I can’t access the website when I’m out of the house yet I can use the forum anywhere… not sure if that’s something to do with any?!

1 Like

I’m using Chrome browser and my internet provider is Virgin, if that helps.

For the past 4 months, when I have attempted to shop on Lovehoney, I am unable to access any product pages and access any products.

I receive the same message irrespective of my searching LH on Google, Safari, Bing, or Yahoo.

Had a lot of problems with Virgin recently, think they’re joining with O2 and there’s been a lot of problems accessing email services and internet.