Who cleans before Anal?

As in title how many of you clean before Anal sex / play?

Me and the mrs have been together nearly 7 years now and in this time we've done Anal sex quite a few times especially when we first got together, I've almost always gone all the way inside (cum without meaning to be too graphic)

We've recently discussed the idea of pegging (god I hate that name for it) and naturally I was asking advice from her and discovered she's never used anything apart from just keeping naturally clean down there, yet from searching on here and other places the anal douches and other are recommended as common course? Is it different for men etc? As I notice most douche reviews are male despite the fact more women have anal than would probably admit

Thankyou in advance.

I've been enjoying anal (both giving and receiving) for 25 years and I'm certainly not afraid to admit it. Neither of us have ever used a douche or specifically'cleaned' down there. We've never had mess of any kind x

I don't do anal but if I did then using a douche would be part of the "play" Already another poster has had an accident as detailed in another thread and has put her OH off anal  for a while .

So for me douche would be a part of the routine in getting ready probably in the same way you would shower before a none anal sex session.

Yes. I have done anal without any special cleaning and haven't had any mishaps.

ass to mouth doesn't bother me, i like doing it. Doesn't taste horrible at all. Doesn't really taste of anything tbh. Even with no douching.

But with ass to mouth, douche cleaning is just a 100% proof way of tip top clean fun.

so for me personally I know douching isn't necessary but if i want a good clean for a good anal sesh then I do douche.

may be different for other people, I suppose it's personal to each person