Any tips and ideas for using a collar and lead solo?

Ive always liked the idea of a collar and lead but never owned one before. Does anyone have any tips or suggestions for using them solo?
Im new to bondage so the only ideas ive come up with currently are tying it off (using quick release knot) to something (i was thinking bedpost). Or trying some pet play with it.
I know actually wearing a collar has a sociological psychological (stupid auto correct xD. ) Element to it too, and though im missing a Dom i have a decent imagination which im hoping will work reasonably well.
If anyone has any, id be grateful for other ideas (seriously open to all suggestions) As im really new to this so probably less creative with restraints.

Any safety tips anyone has would also be really useful. Ive googled it and know not to tug against it (whiplash is bad) and to leave a 2 finger gap (Because i like breathing). Is there anything else i should watch out for?

4 Likes

Hi @Green_Eyed_Girl, I can’t add any advice as I’ve not tried this yet but I’ll be interested in watching this thread as a collar is something that appeals to me for solo play too. It’s the psychological element that appeals most to me rather than the restraint side.

I’m actually thinking of getting a collar with attached nipple clamps or even one of the harness ones with nipple / labia clamps like these:

Not sure if nipple clamps appeal to you or not but I thought I’d drop in the suggestion!

1 Like

I absolutely love collars and have a good collection of them(havent worn one for abit but will do soon).
If you are interested in pet play you could attach the lead handle to a fixed point while in pet mode and the physical restraint of only being able to go so far until you are stopped by the lead could be imagined as a dom keeping you close by.