careers.

I think I need to decide what it is I want and get earning more and become more stable?

Im stuck on what it is I want or how to do it..i didnt complete school due to health, school/college never did suit me.. im better now with responsibilitys im just stuck :)

What made your career choices or have u made any changes?

Ooh I understand your predicament! I never finished uni due to illness, so my chosen career path as a Geneticist is out of the question unless I ever get well enough to return. I've been doing care work for the last 3 years (only part time) just because I enjoy looking after people and doing something rewarding, although I find it very strenuous and the pay is terrible.

What sorts of things do you enjoy doing? Would you consider re-training or going back in to education?

As school n education never really suited me I found it hard etc im usure id ever do that althoughi need to something to get grades even if its a course :)

I enjoy various things ... nails, animals, but im unsure if I could make it work :)

could you maybe do a bit of voluntary work along these lines just for experience to see if it suits?

steevo68 wrote:

could you maybe do a bit of voluntary work along these lines just for experience to see if it suits?

Ive looked at all the local vacancies in my town but there's no suitable things and all say require so many qualifications or experience :(

I changed my mind a lot, when I was studying to get into uni, I was aiming for Virology then changed my mind to Journalism, because of this change I was rejected the first time I applied to uni so had to study another year, I went for Social Science & Journalism..........I changed my mind again to Sound Engineering, after a frantic phonecall to the university administration office, crying and pleading with them to change my application.