Changing things up

As many may know on here from my talks, I’ve been on antidepressants for years.
Finally today I’ve started a journey in lowering my dosage, with the help of a doctor, which I’m equally optimistic and batshit scared about as I’m not sure how it’ll effect me :face_with_spiral_eyes: but I think now is time to try reintroduce myself to feelings again.

28 Likes

I’m no expert but take things slowly and don’t expect too much of yourself.
Also give yourself little daily treats, anything you enjoy just to have something to look forward to/aim for.
Good luck, and you know there’s always support here. :slightly_smiling_face::+1:

5 Likes

It’s great to hear you have the help of a doctor with this; hope it goes well.

3 Likes

Good luck @AJSTAR hope you manage to get back to living a fulfilled life with no dependence on the antidepressant we are all with you if you need support :muscle:

4 Likes

That’s fab news @AJSTAR

Baby steps and take it a day at a time.

Try and give yourself something positive to look forward to each day…even the smallest of things to brighten your day.

Feelings are good…don’t be frightened of them.

You got this…if you need support or are having a meh day there’s always someone on here to rant to.

Hugs
:hugs::hugs::hugs:

1 Like

I like daily treats but I eat them all too often lol

I’d been thinking on doing this for most of the year but only now plucked up the motivation to try it after the local doctor poked me about it saying I’d been on them for ages and I should think coming off.

1 Like

Think the thing what’s scaring me the most is if the feelings and everything comes rushing back in my head again too quickly

Thank you that’s really kind and comforting to say :hugs: hopefully I won’t notice too dramatic change as am going down to 50mg from 100mg

1 Like