Difficulty orgasming - looking for suggestions

What the title says, basically.

I'm pretty new to toys and just have a basic vibe: http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=319

It can get me close, but then it all just kind of... fizzles, or I just manage a tiny little blink and you'll miss it orgasm, which mostly just leaves me frustrated. I think I need something a little thicker and something that will stimulate both externally and internally, but I also seem to want something slower or softer or maybe just less predictable for my clit - mid-speed on the vibe seems to work best to get me so far, but then dialling it up just turns me off :(

Anyone have any tips, tricks or toy suggestions? I should probably say this is all solo, sadly, and my coordination goes to pot when I get close.

Losing coordination can be tricky, my OH is like that. We have found the balms that lovehoney do work really well and finding it easier to hit the right note. :)

Also, I cant recommend the waterproof bullets enough. You can put it right where you need it.

RABBIT!!!

When I started out with sex toys I bought a bullet and it just didn't work for me. It felt kinda good but it was just too powerful and after a while I just started to feel numb and fuzzy. I need both internal and clitoral stimulation to have a good orgasm.

The rabbit ears are great as they start off with a nice tickling sensation and then you can build it up gradually. Also you can hold the base and move the shaft in and out which stimulates you internally but also moves the ears back and forth over your clit. It feels wonderful!

Sounds like you need a vibrator controlled with buttons rather than a twist base as they're easier to operate if you struggle with co ordination.

http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=14099

this is one of lovehoneys most popular rabbit vibrators, just look at all the good reviews. If you want something more slimline there's a slimmer version available which I have and love.