FUCK BUDDIES

They're either called "Fuck Buddies" or "Friends With Benefits" - all I know is, I don't have one yet :-(

Have you got one, had one, or can offer any tips? Did it work out for you? What are the pitfalls? What's the best way to find one?

It's springtime folks - I'm feeling the need...

well BBG, I had two when I was a student and it worked out great for me.

My scant words of wisdom would be:
Being clear about the boundaries and expectations helped to avoid a lot of trouble.
Establishing a mental connection with the person makes a difference to me- I can't fuck someone I don't like as a person. (not unless I'm gagging for it and probably pissed!
There's loads of internet sites, plus Gumtree and Craigs Lists- it's dead easy to find a site but you may have to trawl a bit to find a suitbale FB.
Be discriminating but not to the point of blanket exclusions unless it's something you feel really strongly about.

And (Confession Time) Mr Mercuria and I have decided to go for an open relationship (I won't bore you with the reasons) and in fact tomorrow I am meeting up with a guy I have met on-line who has so far managed to make me forget how to drive, go on a self-distracting cleaning frenzy and swim for 7 kilometers due to musing on what he wants to do to me. I think that probably encapsulates an array of "benefits/pitfalls". Of course, this could all go tits up tomorrow and I might be back on here crying in my coffee...Plus I don't know the longterm effects on my marriage but that's something I'll have to deal with.

I'll let you know what happens...fingers crossed!

mercuria