Gags. Good or Bad?

I recently got a bondage kit and amongst the more vanilla items were more hardcore things like a gag. Has anyone ever used one? Did you find it enjoyable? Rubbish? When do you normally use it in the bedroom if you do?

I'm quite new to a lot of these things. But who isn't really, if we new everything about sex it'd be rubbish.

I have two gags myself. One is a small ball gag. The other is one with a vinyl dildo attached to it. ^_~

I've worn it in the past when I've been tied up and spanked...it just adds to the excitment. I can't move, shout or scream.
I'm sure you can see the fun in the other gag we have. lol

But you didn't find it claustrophobic or anything? Can you breath okay with it on?

Oh yeah, you can still breathe through your nose. And It didn't bother me at all. But I do know people who've not enjoyed them too. A friend of mine who tried them before me said she didn't like having the little plastic ball in her mouth (well its not all in there, but you know what I mean), and that it made her feel nausious. She got rid of that one and found a metal bit gag. The material didn't make her feel sick and being smaller she could still open her mouth with that gag and found it easier to breath.

I love my gags- I have three ball gags and a bit gag. Two of the balls are different sizes, and the third is sliced up so the wearer can chew it a bit.

They're great if you HAVE to be quiet because of flatmates or something, and they're also fun to threaten someone with (in that sexy loving way, of course!) Different people like different gags. Even a cloth can work.

Ball gags tend to make people drool, so keep that in mind. Some people enjoy the humiliation aspect of that, others hate it. Always ask!