New and in need of advice

Hi, I’m new to this.
So I’m a mum of 2 who’s sex drive has come back after 13 months after having my youngest.

I want to spice things up with my hubby and try new things solo. What is recommended. Never owned any kind of toy before.

4 Likes

I think the wife likes a wand (mains are best) but a bullet vibe is her go to toy.

1 Like

I’ve mentioned this on a few occasions. Great value and gives various options, from deep throb to G-spot focus …also little travel vib option.

2 Likes

Hi and welcome @CuriousJ1 :blush: I think it depends on what kind of thing you’re interested in exploring? Something for internal pleasure? External?

1 Like

Hello and welcome @CuriousJ1 :slightly_smiling_face:

A lot depends on what you like the look of, and how big your budget is. Generally I’d say a bullet or a classic shaped vibe would be good for a starter clit toy (with the classic being bigger, and insertable too). They’re also good for using on, and with, a partner too. :+1:

Sex toy kits can be a good way of trying a few different types out to see what you like; or you could even put together a few sale items and create your own?

Lube is a big must-have. :+1:

There are some Lovehoney guides that you may find interesting if you fancy a deeper dive? Here’s a taster:

Beginner’s Guide to Sex Toys
Sex Toy Materials
The A-Z of Sex Toys

But I’d say the best tip I’ve got (apart from lube :slightly_smiling_face:) is to get used to talking to your partner about what sort of things you want to try. The more open and honest you can both be about what you like (and don’t like) the better the experience. :+1: Browsing the site together is a great way of getting a discussion going, and going through random categories just to see what exists can be a lot of fun too. :slightly_smiling_face: Same goes for the forum. Reading out odd bits of topics is a really good way of opening up conversations you never thought you’d have. :slightly_smiling_face: