Not receiving LH emails

Hi @Lovehoney_Brenna

I’m sorry to pull you in to this as I’m sure there’s nothing you can do directly, but I’ve been in touch with customer support for the last month and we’re not finding a solution.

The crux of my issue is that I haven’t received a LH marketing/promo/survey/POTW, etc., email for around 2-3 months.

I used to receive everything (all the boxes are ticked in the email section of my account), but something changed about 3 months ago when I suddenly only started receiving “15% off your first order emails”. Being that I had a dozen-or-so orders I queried it with customer support, and now I receive nothing.

I still receive order confirmations, and the ones directly from yourself, but that’s it.

It’s quite frustrating because I work in IT so the advice from customer services is well-engrained into my sole;

It has been suggested that the emails have been automatically deleted by my mail provider because I wasn’t opening/reading them, but I know I always have read them to check the offers, read advice, and complete surveys. Besides, I still keep receiving emails for other people regardless of how I delete/don’t read theirs, so I don’t think the LH ones would be treated differently.

I’m not sure what else to do at this stage. I’m currently relying on the other members to repost offers/news in the forum, so I’m unsure if I’ve missed any personalised offers during this time.

Are there any other LH email addresses I should whitelist/add to contacts? Do you have any other suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

PS - My mail provider is Yahoo (using a rocketmail alias). Is anyone else who uses Yahoo still receiving all emails as expected?

1 Like

My email provider is Yahoo I get emails from LH most days.

2 Likes

Hi @L_amp_M25 do you delete the emails after you’ve read them? Or do you keep them in your inbox?

@Baby_Jane sometimes I delete them but most of the time I just leave them . I have a few in my inbox at the min from days ago .