Off work

Some of you may remember my long post about my home situation a few months ago. It’s sadly an ongoing situation and I am currently off work with mental health issues. I also had blood tests this week which have thrown up an abnormal worrying result that needs investigating. I know how supportive you all are here so I may be around a lot more and may well need support at some times if anyone is able to help. Christmas is heightening my anxieties a bit which isn’t helping. I started counselling through work this week too and that did help a bit so hopefully things will be on the up soon. I work in a school so am off until next week and then it’s the Christmas holidays, currently I’m due to go back to work in January xx

Link to previous post on this issue if anyone is interested!

Wishing a speedy recovery. I think there are many people in situations with illness issues at the moment. Hopefully the counselling will assist you make a quick recovery. I think you know the forum will always be here to support you. Try to relax during your time off and I wish you all the best.

2 Likes

I’m sending all my positive thoughts your way. We are always around if too ever want to vent or just take your mind off things. I know how much this forum has helped me.
Counselling is superb and certainly talking about everything will help :heart:

1 Like

Stay strong @Rhilee :muscle:I have been in similar place earlier this year and trust me things do get better in time.
Hopefully result issue gets resolved :crossed_fingers:

Plenty of forum buddies on here if you need advice or getting things off your chest :hugs:

1 Like

We’re a very supportive bunch on this forum so don’t hesitate if you need any help or just company in The Lounge or playing games, i wish you all the best. :slight_smile:

1 Like

I understand your situation at home and how stressful it is…
I know it’s hard but try not to worry and try and make sure you get some you time…