Relationships with work colleagues

Just wondering if any of you guys have done this, currently doing this or even married a work colleague.

Once upon a time I used to work in a bank and obviously many of my work colleagues were female .Many of which I was attracted to but I never had the bottle to start a relationship . The nearest that happend is that I had a shortish term relationship with a Managers daughter who didn't work for the bank. I think this was just concidence that her father worked for the same bank but different branch .What stopped me was the fact that after a relationship had finished you still had to work with this person or at least see this person everyday at your work place. So this scenario always put me off.

On the otherhand many of my then colleagues did have raltionships with other colleagues and quite a few got hitched along the way. So it worked for them.

So what are your views ?

I slept with the assistant manager and another member of staff at the pub I worked at. That didn't cause any problems but they were just casual things. Later, my ex became the assistant manager and I rapidly got fired so I would imagine if things go badly with a co-worker, it might not be too good.

If I was ever to be interested in a co-worker in the future I would have a couple of things I'd need to think about before dating or sleeping with them:

1) If things get messy, am I happy to leave the job? A part time pub job, almost certainly. A more serious job, no.

2) How much do I like the person? If I wasn't THAT into them I would leave it but if I thought they were the love of my life or I was insanely sexually attracted to them (and I was not that bothered about the job if it went wrong) then I would go for it.

I was seeing my manager at an old Job, and I also worked with my ex and did so for a long time.

Although, I have always stayed friends or got on well with my exes even after breaking up so it's never been an issue.