Sex while pregnant

Hiya

Im a newbie to this wonderful site, and still getting accquainted and finding many areas of interest.

I do however have a question... im currently 19 weeks pregnant and sex has taken a somewhat " safe" route for the moment instead of the normal kinkyness that we would do. I dont know if in part this is due to extreme tiredness and a subconscious awareness of the baby being in there...... but i am missing the fun... any suggestions on how to keep the spark alive without going ott? We love toys and bondage, masasge and different positions... just unsure what is best avioded atm....?

Hey!

Welcome to the forums, first off, and I hope we'll be seeing you around in furute! =)

Sex shouldn't have to be forgone during pregnancy at all... In fact, doctors actually recommend it to ease stress and level out hormones. A lot of people also believe that this will strengthen the relationship of the family when the baby is born.

Massage should be perfectly fine! It's not going to harm you or the baby unless he starts hammering into your belly! In fact, I'd say a nice sensual massage or a warm bath together (if you have a big enough tub) would be great to relax you and ease the strain on your muscles. Oral and finger play should also do you no harm, likewise with casual toy play. Obviously you don't want to be going crazy inside you with a 12 inch vibrator, though!

It's not recommended to use internal vibrators during pregnancy a lot of the time, however massagers are well and good, as should be cock rings and dildos. Be gentle with anything you do use, obviously. If something feels uncomfortable for you, you should probably trust your instincts!