Wax Play

Anyone on here into wax play or curious? Me and the boyfriend have started using the bondage man candles and love them! Happy to answer questions to total newbies too :)

Yep, one huge candle-curious here! I have gotten ourselves some bondage candles already, but not yet had an opportunity to try them out. We have tried massage candles before, but I do consider us total newbies to wax play, so any advice and tips and ideas and suggestions and descriptions (and I'll stop now) are welcome! :) Will be keeping an eye out for this thread. Thanks!

era wrote:

Yep, one huge candle-curious here! I have gotten ourselves some bondage candles already, but not yet had an opportunity to try them out. We have tried massage candles before, but I do consider us total newbies to wax play, so any advice and tips and ideas and suggestions and descriptions (and I'll stop now) are welcome! :) Will be keeping an eye out for this thread. Thanks!
I'm still fairly beginner however can share what I know. First off good for choosing bondage candles as their melting point is lower and safer than home candles. I prefer the bondage man candles which are sold on LH and independently. They're hand made and local to me. The owners are wonderful and sent me out replacements next day when my order arrived broken. Another good thing about these compared to others I've tried is that these are opaque when melted so you can make really pretty designs. I've got a pic waiting for approval on here but it's live on my fetlife right now (link in profile) if you want to see a design with them. Just because they have a lower boiling point doesn't mean they don't hurt though! Some areas hurt more than others so it's important to have a play partner who listens to you and uses the safe word. If you'd like to take a break whilst using candles I find my partner blowing on the wax soothes the pain. Hope you enjoy your wax! Here if you wanna ask any more questions :)