Which chastity cage?

I’ve been interested in chastity play for some time and have been following a number of threads on here with great interest, most notably @Senator experiment post started earlier this year

I’ve been trying to work out the best type of cage but keep getting confused as to which is the best type. I’ve narrowed my search down to these two and would welcome your thoughts as to which one and why?

Silicone cage:
https://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=38254

Or the metal cage:
https://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=37791

I haven’t had a lot of success with silicone cages. They are flexible and in my experience they allow all you bits and pieces to escape when they shouldn’t. The one you’re looking at is a hybrid silicone/metal combination though so I have no experience of these.

The metal one you are looking at is my go-to cage. I find it very comfortable and very secure. My wife loves the look of it too.

Personally I use the metal cage when we’re having sex, purely for it’s aesthetic appeal and a transparent CB6000 for everyday use. The metal cage is much easier to keep clean though.

1 Like

With cages, the two measurements that matter are obviously the length of the cage but also the diameter of the ring that sits behind your balls. Get the ring right and you will be of to a good start.
Now wrap something flexible around your balls, do it fairly tight but not constricting. Take that measurement compare it to the cages on offer. Of the two you listed, the silicon one showed no ring size and the all steel a ring of 1.75inches. I have that steel one but with a ring size of 2 inches. So look for the tape and get measuring.

2 Likes

Hi @brufton

I have no experience with any other cage than the Dominix Delux steel one, I have been wearing it pretty much full time since getting it.

There are certainly “adjustments” you need to factor in -