I don't orgasm when we have sex

hi, im new to this page but am excited to here your thoughts and any suggestions you may have. I’m 20 and have only had one sexual partner my whole life but i just feel like somethings missing in the sex aspect. The foreplay and everything is amazing but i’ve never actually come from penetration with him. Now i know some woman aren’t able to come from penetration alone and i wouldn’t even bring this up if it wasn’t for the case of i can come penentrationally from toys. Am i the problem, Is this something we need to talk about.

1 Like

Hello and welcome :slightly_smiling_face:

You definitely should talk about it, and everything else that’s good/not so good. You might find that’s enough to get you relaxed enough to come, but it’s possible the difference with using a toy is the way you hold it, the angle of penetration, size, pressure, speed, amount of lubrication, any other stimulation you use, maybe even just the kinkiness of using the toy.

Neither of you is to blame or “the problem.” You just need to talk, enjoy what you do and have fun experimenting. One thing you could try is to let him watch you using your favourite toy and tell him what you like, and let him use it on you. That might help you both understand what’s different.

1 Like

@PBanks hi and welcome sorry to hear of your story. I see you can orgasam from toy penetration can i ask do you orgasam from clit stimulation either with toys or fingers. Just try to relax and dont put to much pressure on yourselves

1 Like

Hi and welcome!

I don’t think there is necessarily a “problem”, just there are often differences in how someone masturbates and how they have sex and they can be the difference between orgasming and not.

With partnered sex there is someone else involved (obviously) so our attention is divided between our own pleasure and theirs. This can means things can take a bit longer and/or we aren’t getting constant stimulation, unlike solo play.