Scottish Independence

Hey everyone!
Completely unrelated but I was wondering what all your views are on the topic of whether Scotland should become independent or not.
I'm writing an essay on it for one for my modules at university and I'm needing different views and arguments for or against it.

Thank you (:

hey am totally against it, everything they have based their Yes vote campaine is based on assuptions, my OH and myself are both Farmers and i have a degree in Agriculture and we are worried at the fact that if we go independant and the EU say your not getting to join and we dont keep the pound then out industry is in deep trouble as we will loose all our funding we get from the EU, plus SNP havnt told us what they plan if the EU dont let us in and we loose the pound, hope my little rant helps you

It seems based more on prejudice and old hatred rather than any sound economic terms.

completely offtopic i love the green dress in your gallery pics shannon :)

totally agree with you perkalite, and i bet Braveheart is on the week of the vote. and the fact they have dropped the vote to 16 shows they are hopping for the imature vote yes but alot of people that have been asked in tv etc have actually said no as i know that out of all my friends very few want indapendance