when did you find out what turns you on?

hey there,

Newbie here! I was just wondering really, there isn't really on particular thing i'm 'into' (yet!) just wondered how you found what turned you on??

xx

1 Like

Yay, hi kittykat - welcome to the OA forums :)

Ah, never fear - this is a great place to discover your inner self and hidden kinks! I'd probably say that I'm personally still learning about what turns me off and, even better, what really gets me going. But quite often it depends on the mood and what I feel like at the time. Besides, it's always great to try out new things, even if they don't end up your cup of tea. I'd just recommend you try things out - start small (particularly if it's coming to sex toys, but the same goes with experimental fantasies) and if you like it (and if you're with a partner) along with the other person, try taking it further.

Most of all, I like to fantasise - getting in the mood and seeing what pushes you on - ideal way to work out what you like. Better than going straight into things with someone else.

would agree with mimiaow - a safe place to try out your fantasies!!

mimiaow wrote:

Yay, hi kittykat - welcome to the OA forums :)

Ah, never fear - this is a great place to discover your inner self and hidden kinks! I'd probably say that I'm personally still learning about what turns me off and, even better, what really gets me going. But quite often it depends on the mood and what I feel like at the time. Besides, it's always great to try out new things, even if they don't end up your cup of tea. I'd just recommend you try things out - start small (particularly if it's coming to sex toys, but the same goes with experimental fantasies) and if you like it (and if you're with a partner) along with the other person, try taking it further.

Most of all, I like to fantasise - getting in the mood and seeing what pushes you on - ideal way to work out what you like. Better than going straight into things with someone else.