Exercise to loose belly

After having my baby I have been left with a bit of a mum tum and it's starting to get me down.

What home exercises can help loose it?

I do a lot of walking throughout the week but need something proven to work to start at home

This post is no longer available.

I understand gene plays a part in our body too.

For the decade I take 6 small meals a day. On alternate days I spent an hours on a treadmill followed with another hour on weighs concentrating on my lower body. The result so far is "I am a fit person" however there's no change in my +size. Late mom and a elder sister are +size too.

I was an hour glass between 20 and before marrying hub.

Scoob wrote:

As a personal trainer I get this alot...

All I can say unfortunately is that there is no exercises for "getting rid" of this, it's body fat and skin that has now stretched. Loosing weight will help but fat loss can't be targeted to one area.

There are of course exercises to tighten up your abdominals and core which are hidden underneath what you have described...if you Google or youtube "bear crawls" And the "plank" these are really good along with various forms of crunches etc. Let me know if you have any more questions or queries.

In short, less calories, more cardio and core exercises 😊

Thank you! I will have a YouTube of those 😊 I am aware of plank but never heard of bear crawls lol I am determined to do something to try shift a bit of it 😁

4Uonly wrote:

I understand gene plays a part in our body too.

For the decade I take 6 small meals a day. On alternate days I spent an hours on a treadmill followed with another hour on weighs concentrating on my lower body. The result so far is "I am a fit person" however there's no change in my +size. Late mom and a elder sister are +size too.

I was an hour glass between 20 and before marrying hub.