First Time Clubbing

Ok, call me crazy, but I have never been clubbing before and a few close workmates have invited me out clubbing this weekend and I am very anxious. They are all a year or so younger than me (I am twenty) but I know them well and have a laugh with them at work all the time.

I suppose my questions are dead silly but I am a complete clubbing novice so bear with me.

What are you expected to wear? I've asked the other girls and they are all wearing dresses or skirts - would I get away with wearing jeans and a nice top with heels or will this not be accepted to get into clubs? If so I was thinking of wearing my Coquette Wet Look Stretch Lace Side Leggings - will those be ok?

Also, what is the general accepted mannerisms in clubs? I've been told men will try and pinch your bum or "accidently" brush against your boobs - is this socially acceptable? I would feel very uncomfortable if this happened to me and would have to refrain from slapping people!

If you have any tips about drinking, or taxis, or clubbing in general, please help! We're going out Saturday night so I need tips by then! Thanks if you've read this far, it means a lot! :-)

Different clubs will have different dress codes, but they tend to want more girls, because girls attract boys to the club, so it's almost unheard of for a girl to be refused entry.

Any clubs I've been to it would not be acceptable for any groping to go on.

There are normally lines of taxis outside for when you leave so this shouldn't be a problem.

I'm speaking as someone who's the wrong side of 40, but I have been clubbing occasionally in the last few years and used to go a lot when I was younger.

If you don't enjoy it then leave. There are great clubs, but there are also terrible ones.

wear whatever you feel comfortable in.

"I've been told men will try and pinch your bum or "accidently" brush against your boobs" if this annoys you tell them where to go and not politely.