oh dear, did I hear that right?

Hello All! well first off, I'm a Newbie here, so hi to everyone, pleased to meet you.

Just needed the thoughts of your more experienced and possibly more liberal good people!

I've been with my other half for years. Our sex life has been up and down due to issues with depression and life stresses for my boyfriend and myself, but is enjoying some resurrection ; ) at present... however, the last couple of times we've had sex, my bf has said a couple of things which confused me like 'I want you to be my slave' and last night he put his hands on my neck (gently, with no pressure) and said 'I'd like to choke you while f*cking you really hard.'

I'm not too sure how to feel about that! I know he would never hurt me, he's mortified if he elbows my boob accidentally or something, but I'm just a bit confused. He's never mentioned that before, in all these years! I just kind of said 'hey, it's ok to have fantasies baby' to make it clear that I wasn't pissed off or anything, but also at the same time, to make it clear that that's fine for a fantasy, but I'm not really up for being choked, thanks all the same.

so... should I just ask him straight up if this is a new interest? or should I just figure that he was a little drunk and disinhibited and chalk it down to experience?

night all! : )

Talk about it, you may find some common ground you can both enjoy if you set some clear ground rules. If you find there is no common ground at least you'll know you've been clear with each other what is and isn't ok and what is a turn on and off in that regard.

Its always fun to play and experiment. Theres absolutely no reason not to indulge his fantasy. It depends what you're willing to do and maybe a small gift to get conversation started would be a good idea. A pair of handcuffs perhaps? Have a little wonder through the bondage section. Theres plenty there!