Student Expenses

Hellooo ^_^

Sorry to bother you all with another advice needed but I need some more words of wisdom.

I'm thinking of moving out of home again for 3 months but the financial side of things are worrying me. I was planning on going back to where I lived last year, for 3 months (rent, internet, electricity) it would cost £2000, all I'd have on top of this is my food a week, it means I'm right next door to my university, I'm in my final year so i need to be there 24/7 from now until May, whereas if i stayed at home I'd have to travel an hour each way every day and t would cost around £1400 for the same 3 months. Can any of you give me your experiences of uni and whether moving is a good idea? I feel like it is the best option but I feel guilty leaving home again and worried about the money, I have savings which can cover the costs but i feel it could go towards something else when i graduate if that makes sense.

Happy 2017, and here's to another great year on the forums ^_^ x

I think the 600 saving for staying at home isn't worth it for all the travel you'll have to do and the lost study time hunny. It's only a few months and will be worth it in the long run IMO.

Good luck whichever you decide xxx

+1 Giggles

Was going to reply exactly the same thing :)

I'd move, you'd be nearer uni, you wouldn't have to worry about travel food can be bulk bought cheap, pasta rice ect.