Anal play

Hi everyone, I’m a newbie and I’m curious as to wether anyone has any advice on anal. I love anal play but when it comes to anal sex itself my body just doesn’t want to work with me. I’ve got a decent sized butt plug and anal beads and have no trouble with that. I enjoy a finger or a thumb (haha 😂) and have tried an anal cooling lube before with no success. When it comes to anal sex itself the pain is intense, I’ve managed the tip and anything after that is too much. It’s frustrating because I’m sure I’d enjoy it and really want it to work. Any ideas? Thanks Shannon

Are your toys and buttplug larger than the cock? If that’s not the issue it sounds like an anxiety thing, if your not able to relax sufficiently any penetration will be against your bodies wishes and uncomfortable. I guess I’d reccomend getting a suction cup dildo like the lifelike lover by LH and try riding that solo. If you get comfortable with that then a penis of similar size shouldn’t hurt. You may just need your partner to be more gentle. Finally use plenty of lube, and get some good quality lube. For anal sex I, by a long ways, prefer silicone.

I wouldn’t say they were bigger to be honest. What size butt plug would you recommend just a large one? I have a beginners one and then one a bit bigger than that. I have recently brought a lifelike lover it’s smaller in length than my partner is but feels a lot thicker I think, doesn’t have a suction cup though. Is there a particular silicone one you’d recommend? I recently brought the lovehoney golden girls anal gel lube, I’m yet to try that out. Thanks