Confused by guy with a GF

Hi everyone , newbie here
I was hoping to ask some advice if that’s ok?
I started chatting to a guy on instagram a few months back, I came across his page randomly and thought he was cute and we got chatting & flirting, well about a month and a half into chatting and me suggesting a meet up he confessed he had a girlfriend! (i had seen a photo of him with a girl on his page but it was from about a year ago and he rarely updates new photos so i figured it was an ex) I have to admit even though it’s nothing i’m proud of I was invested in him at this point and still wanted to meet (again i know it was wrong of me) so we continued to message for another few weeks then out of the blue he stopped responding, i messaged a few times and nothing but it says he read them, so i figured he wants to make it work with his gf which is totally fine and a sign i should move on anyway, find someone available! but the bit that’s really confusing me is he still watches all my instagram stories, like for weeks now, if i put up multiple ones a day he’ll watch multiple times and i don’t get it! surely if he’s not interested anymore or decided not to message me he would completely vanish off my page especially if he won’t reply to me, im just super confused, i aim to move on but i’m so confused by this that i’m feeling a bit stuck! i guess understanding the situation might help me move on but i’m very confused

2 Likes

Bah! The text messaging and instant messaging are only based on convenience. Talking to folks real time is where it’s at these days.

1 Like

oh i agree and next time i’ll try meet someone in real life instead of online

Totally up for it.

I wouldn’t read too much into him watching your stories. He’s either trying to get you to keep messaging him (and stroking his ego) or he’s kinda into you but not enough to leave his gf. Either way, it’s not gonna end with you guys together

4 Likes