each person post one tip/advise to being a good dom

Hi everyone I am new to to the forum. I have to admit I love how comfortable everyone is here it makes it easier to communicate with people with the same interests.

anyways I've heard the saying. " a good sub is a reflection of their dominant partner. "

I want to start a thread where each person adds one bit of advice/tip/secret to being a good dom. Try keeping it short and sweet and then hopefully we can add all these to our own to do lists to get the best experiences.

ill start by saying; always listen to your submissive and their body when starting new, to prevent serious injury and understand what your sub enjoys.

Be confident in what you do, even if you've never done it before

Understand their limits

Get to know the intensity of each of your impact toys and never forget which one you have in your hand...

Always insist on a safe word

Being a Dom doesn't mean being mean. Its control. Pain and punishment is optional

Never expect of a sub what you wouldn't be prepared to have done to yourself

Improve your communication skills. Not just in what you say, but in understanding what they are saying too, whether in actual words, reading between the lines or through body language.

Mutual trust before anything.

Be prepared to stop if something is going too far, even if it means breaking "role" safety always comes first.

Learn to read body language of your sub

Make sure that you reward your sub as much as you punish them. This will make them more willing to submit to you mentally and also crave to please the dom even more, knowing that they will be rewarded. Witness how much more your sub will get into it and how much sluttier they become when you punish and reward appropriately.