First experience with silicone-ish lube.

I just bought this today, am quite excited and can't wait to use it. I spoke to louise on the live chat asking if it is suitable for use with silicone toys and she said not to chance it sas we don't no the silicone content of it, so I emailed Pjur to ask them.

http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=20766

Seems silly only being able to use it purely just for sex with my oh, as I only own silicone toys so therefore I prob won't be able to use it with them.

Apart from liquid silk which only has a tiny amount of silicone in it (2%) which I have and absolutely love, I have never used a silicone lubricant before. I know that this one I've just bought isn't mainly silicone based as it is water based also but it has to be higher than liquid silk silicone content?

I was just wondering what it feels like when usding silicone lubes? I hope it's not oily or greasy, as that would be my worst nightmare and I can't think of anything I'd dislike more?

rb

xx

Well, we use Pjur Original with all our silicone toys with no issue at all (the toys include Tantus, Fun Factory, Vixen and a few other lesser manufacturers).

I posted a link to a Tantus article on the topic on an earlier thread on silicone toys.

http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/community/forums/sex-toys/363016-silicone-toys/

As for the feel of silicone, you need so little of it that it works without being that noticeable. It warms up quickly so you don't get that cooling that you get with water-based lubes and of course it goes on working for hours with no change in its effectiveness. The Pjur Woman, which is thinner than Pjur Original is now our favourite for normal sex: See

http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=362

Hi gyrator, I only ever purchase from tantus' silicone dildo range, so you reckon this 'silicone' one will be ok to use with my tantus toys? Obviously you understand that I don't want to ruin them as they're expensive to replace.

rb

xx