First Hollywood Wax

Ok so I've just booked my first Hollywood hot wax

I normally do as much as I can myself with veet warm wax

How different is it going to be, what am I letting myself in for? Any pre appointment tips please!

TI A

You're a braver woman than me, I've never been able to work up that kind of courage! No advice I'm afraid, but a whole lot of moral support. Congrtaulations! :D

Wow I'm amazed you do it yourself!!
I take an ibuprofen about 30 mins before and obv make sure I'm squeaky clean but given you've waxed yourself in the past you should be fine. Good luck xx

I can never get the undercarriage that well myself, so take lots from the front ect

Ive had 2 natural births so Im guessing its do able lol

What kind of wax do they use? I'm a professional beauty therapist and have done many hollywood waxes. You will LOVE it!

sugarboobies2232 wrote:

What kind of wax do they use? I'm a professional beauty therapist and have done many hollywood waxes. You will LOVE it!

As you're a beauty therapist can I ask, do they wax in all of the folds? Like the inner labia etc.... Or is it just wax what they can see ?

SquirtyPanda wrote:

sugarboobies2232 wrote:

As you're a beauty therapist can I ask, do they wax in all of the folds? Like the inner labia etc.... Or is it just wax what they can see ?

I only wax where there is hair. If they have something called "hot wax" this is NOT removed by paper strips as "warm wax" is. The beauty with this is that it only sticks to hair, and not skin, making it much easier and LOADS more comfortable for the person being waxed. It is uncomfortable (you're taking hair out of the root at speed!) I ask the lady I'm waxing to hold herself where is best in order to get the best stretch.

OH ok thanks for answering. Have you heard of this sugar waxing? Looks interesting

So here's some tips for anyone thinking of getting a hollywood wax!