Introducing toys

Hello everyone, I am new to LH and still trying to find my way around the site. Though I have read similar posts they haven’t quite answered my questions.
We are an older couple and my hubby has just turned 60, never used toys before but I want to try and spice things up a little. I have purchased a few items off LH and had immense pleasure using alone, though I haven’t tried the anal toys. I’m a bit embarrassed trying to mention the toys to hubby and also that I want to try some anal play. I have so many questions about the anal stuff but will post a separate query to that one later, so main question here being, how do I bring up topic of toys without making hubby feel inadequate about his performance etc? Many Thanks

3 Likes

Maybe during the next steamy encounter, at the height of it, say what you want as part of a fantasy, how would you like to incorporate a toy into the bedroom. Then leave it, let his mind stew, and then say remember that fantasy that turned me on so much - think what you could do with this toy - I think I’ve found one online… take it from there?

ooh thank you I will try that. One of the toys that came in the couple’s kit had a bullet you attach to the cock ring, do you think if I mentioned trying this we use it with or without the bullet? I’m worried he may not last long with the buzzing! Thanks again

1 Like

I’d say use the bullet on his perineum as foreplay (think as if a guy had a penis and a vagina its where the vagina would be, just behind the balls) - he will be begging for more vibrations and then build up to a cock ring if he’s never toys before. Cock rings can vary in their fit because every guy is different and you dont want to put him off if it hurts/doesn’t fit first time!) But to answer your question, use with the bullet, as a cock ring on its own its just there and not much pleasure personally speaking!

There a good page on the shop about it

2 Likes