Strange newcomers...

ok so me and KP have both noticed that there has been a recent influx of new members that have been posting in unusual ways or saying some controversial stuff!

Has anyone else noticed this or are we both just seeing things?

i'm not gonna mention any names as i don't anyone to be offended if they are genuine!

Hmmm, I'm not sure if you might get into trouble for this DD - got to assume people are genuine and welcome newbies, it's not fair to make people feel like they have to watch how they speak in case they are viewed of as "controversial".

Hope you don't get offended by me saying this I don't mean any offence.

Axx

There has been a few strange members recently but I agree with AdnaW on bits.

I think the mod-gods might view this as a bit off putting to new members.

well I posted about my dodgy ott sex drive earlier and my dirty talk in bed but im not a massive newbie... just a little newbie, meaning iv been a member for a while just not posted much....

Do you mean me?? lol ??

oh i joined the day after you DD....

its not really liked if we use the T word

though i would just like to point out

that we do infact welcome these people and then after there post do we think that there not what they seem and 9 times out of q0 are infact trolls.

so to say we dont welcome them is i think wrong, we do and then once weve read a few post do we start to suspect.

its not like we go troll after one post ....

that's fair enough guys i'm not here to make people feel bad i was just concerned that someone might be abusing the forum!

obviously i've not been around that long either so it might just be that i'm seeing things!

i hand myself over the mods for judgement!

I just don't understand why people would do it! What's the point? x

You can usually spot them after a few posts but as we can't be certain its probably best to just accept and ignore it, so as to not risk upsetting or scaring anyone.