advise about anal

hi im kerry, im new to lovehoney and interested in trying new things, i have a friend n were intrested in anal but i find it hurts to much for anything more than his finger but i love that, can anyone offer some ideas as id love to take it further and so would he.

You will find loads of threads on this if you do a search.

Briefly though, lots of lube, take it slowly, relax and enjoy.

Good luck x

Hello and welcome :)

to lovingnewtoys thanks i will have a look hope it goes well 😉

Hi Kerry, welcome.

I love anal sex and started with enjoying tongue/finger, for me the key I learned was patience, preparation (douche), lube (quality anal) and I use an anal relaxant (loads on lovehoney with really great reviews to help you choose).
Lots of anal foreplay along with clit/vaginal foreplay mixed in. I also sometimes like to wear a butt plug to help relax! It's all about being comfortable with what you are doing/feeling, taking it slow, using loads of lube and feeling what you enjoy! It took lots of trial and error with me and OH to find what worked for us, but it was fun along the way!

There are a few other threads re this that you might find helpful!

Lilmiss x

I think the reason its hurting is because you're expecting it too, so you're tensing up. Try playing on your own a few times. Get yourself comfy somewhere where you know you wont be disturbed. Just use your fingers and plenty of lube to start with. Lying on your side with your knees pulled up towards your chin is a good position. Once you get used to the sensation, teach yourself to relax, that way when you progress to toys etc you'll be aware of your body and how to relax your muscles.

Its best to work your way up slowly, starting with smallish plugs, probes etc. Here are a few examples that would be ideal for a beginner.....

http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=16053

http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=16749

http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=8649